Ooo I finally feel in the festive mood. hurrah. This morning I didn't even mind listening to all the Christmas songs that the music channels play constantly. I love Christmas. I always have. Which is good I suppose because I think you're meant to. There is no other time of the year that even comes close. I love that all the family comes round. I love the food. I love the wine.....and I love the presents. hehe. Yay, IT'S CHRISTMAS.
Yesterday I went to the hairdressers and had my hair done. Which is a huge treat for me, because I can't really afford it. So that was nice. Plus the hairdresser was talking about getting her turkey out of the freezer, which isn't the most glamorous part of Christmas, but I quite like the thought of that anyway. I like what I call 'grown up' details about life. I was thinking, when I was driving back from the hairdressers, when will be the first time that I cook a Christmas dinner. Not that I want to take that job away from my mum as she is very good at it. But I like imagining things like that. And when I got home I watched a Christmas cookery programme with my mum and that made me feel all festive as well.
Today I am going to clean my bedroom and bathroom, wash what ever I have left to wash of my clothes and make sure I have something nice to wear on Christmas day, and then I will be all prepared. I am working Christmas eve, so I just have to get through that shift and then that is, it will be CHRISTMAS. yay.
Merry Christmas everyone.
No comments:
Post a Comment